WEBCAST: Internet Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony #ihof2013 @InternetSociety

Internet Hall of FameThe Internet Hall of Fame is an annual awards program that was established in 2012 by the Internet Society to publicly recognize a distinguished and select group of leaders and luminaries who have made significant contributions to the development and advancement of the global open Internet. Today, August 3 2013 the 2013 Internet Hall of Fame inductees will be formally honored in a ceremony in Berlin, Germany. The event will be webcast live on the Internet Society Livestream Channel. It starts at noon NYC time.

What: Internet Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony
Where: Berlin, Germany
When: August 3 2013 1800-2000 CEDT | 1600-1800 UTC | 1200-1400 EDT
Webcast: https://new.livestream.com/internetsociety/2013internethalloffame
Twitter: #ihof2013

The 2013 Internet Hall of Fame inductees are:

David Clark, David Farber, Howard Frank, Kanchana Kanchanasut, J.C.R. Licklider (posthumous), Bob Metcalfe, Jun Murai, Kees Neggers, Nii Narku Quaynor, Glenn Ricart, Robert Taylor, Stephen Wolff, Werner Zorn

Marc Andreessen, John Perry Barlow, Anne-Marie Eklund Löwinder, François Flückiger, Stephen Kent, Henning Schulzrinne, Richard Stallman, Aaron Swartz (posthumous), Jimmy Wales

Global Connectors:
Karen Banks, Gihan Dias, Anriette Esterhuysen, Steven Goldstein, Teus Hagen, Ida Holz, Qiheng Hu, Haruhisa Ishida (posthumous), Barry Leiner (posthumous), George Sadowsky