WEBCAST NOV 19: Haptics for XR – How designing great haptics can support use case accessibility – Eric Vezzoli @A11yVR @A11ySIG #haptics #XR @GoTouchVR #InterHaptics

On Thursday Nov 19 2020 at 1pm EST / 18:00 UTC / 3am JST (Fri) the Accessibility VR Meetup hosts ‘Haptics for XR – How designing great haptics can support use case accessibility‘ on Mozilla Hubs. Hand interaction with virtual content in XR is mainly mediated by controllers equipped with haptics actuators. Haptics can play a strong role for accessibility through sensory substitution, which means deliver through the sense of touch information otherwise mediated by sound or vision. Presenter Eric Vezzoli will focus on haptics design guidelines for XR, and a practical approach on how to implement and realize them via the Interhaptics haptic composer. The session will be webcast live via a partnership with the Internet Society Accessibility SIG (A11ySIG).

LIVESTREAM: https://livestream.com/internetsociety/a11yvr11 (open captions)

PARTICIPATE: https://hubs.mozilla.com/G6edX79/a11yvr-project/ (open captions)

REAL TIME TEXT: https://www.streamtext.net/player?event=a11yvr

TWITTER: @a11yvr #haptics #XR @GoTouchVR

SIMULCASTS (open captions)
https://www.pscp.tv/ISOC_Live/
https://www.twitch.tv/isoclive
https://youtu.be/U_zOqehH_Gs

ARCHIVE https://archive.org/details/a11yvr11