WEBCAST DEC 9: @A11yVR – Adapting VR Games for People with Disabilities – Greg Bednarski @WalkinVR @RITtigers #a11y #XR #VR @IAAPOrg @MozillaHubs #captioned

livestreamOn Thursday December 9 2021 at 08:00 EST / 13:00 UTC / 22:00 JST the Accessibility VR Meetup hosts ‘Adapting VR Games for People with Disabilities‘ online. Greg Bednarski, founder of WalkinVR will present adaptation methods provided via WalkinVR that allow people with disabilities to play in virtual reality, including: Play with another person’s assistance; Allow people with limited motion to move with controllers; Use controllers to move virtually (also called space drag); Engage without using controllers,

The session will be webcast live via a partnership with the Internet Society Accessibility SIG (A11ySIG).

LIVESTREAM: https://livestream.com/internetsociety/a11yvr20 (open captions)

PARTICIPATE VIA ZOOM: https://www.meetup.com/a11yvr/events/281980707/ (closed captions)

REAL TIME TEXT: https://www.streamtext.net/player?event=a11yvr

TWITTER: @a11yvr  @WalkinVR #a11y #XR #VR @IAAPOrg @MozillaHubs #captioned

SIMULCASTS (open captions)
https://www.twitter.com/ISOC_Live/
https://www.twitch.tv/isoclive
https://youtu.be/atiO7a2L9Xg (monitored for comments)

ARCHIVE https://archive.org/details/a11yvr20