WEBCAST APRIL 15: Meeting in Multiple Dimensions: Reality for Audiences with Mixed Abilities – Jonathan de Armas @A11yVR @CubanJon @A11ySIG #a11y @IAAPOrg #VR #XR #a11y

LivestreamOn Thursday April 15 2021 at 18:30 EDT / 22:30 UTC / 07:30 JST (Fri) the Accessibility VR Meetup hosts ‘Meeting in Multiple Dimensions: Reality for Audiences with Mixed Abilities‘ on Mozilla Hubs. Presenter Jonathan de Armas will walk us through a timeline of accessibility in group meeting software, including some of the recent XR offerings. He will touch on today’s fractured landscape of 2D and 3D tools following 2020’s online collaboration boom. Through a few examples, he will explore challenges and strategies as we engage audiences of mixed abilities with the tools available today.

The session will be webcast live via a partnership with the Internet Society Accessibility SIG (A11ySIG).

LIVESTREAM: https://livestream.com/internetsociety/a11yvr14 (open captions)

PARTICIPATE: https://hubs.mozilla.com/G6edX79/a11yvr-project/ (open captions)

REAL TIME TEXT: https://www.streamtext.net/player?event=a11yvr

TWITTER: @a11yvr  @CubanJon #VR #XR

SIMULCASTS (open captions)
https://www.pscp.tv/ISOC_Live/
https://www.twitch.tv/isoclive
https://youtu.be/V5U_jrufweA

ARCHIVE https://archive.org/details/a11yvr14